Scope of search

Navigation




International schools

Schooling in the Canton of Bern – at both elementary and secondary/college level – is offered in both French and German. As an alternative to the state school system we also have a range of pri-vate schools offering classroom courses.

International School of Bern

With more than 300 students from 40 different nations, the International School is the largest English-speaking school in the Canton of Bern. It takes pupils from the age of three right up to nineteen, with a broad teaching offer ranging from early learning to elementary and secondary education. The school also offers an international Baccalaureate Diploma Program.

www.isberne.ch

British School

The British School is an English-speaking day school founded in 1988. It caters for children of different nationalities aged between three and twelve. Alongside its educational programs this school offers a wide range of attractive extra-curricular activities.

www.britishschool.ch

Ecole Française de Berne

The Ecole Française de Berne is a French-speaking private day school with around 150 students. It teaches English and German as foreign languages. Established in Bern in 1962, this school takes pupils aged between three and 15. It is a member of a well-known international network of French schools.

www.efib.ch

John F. Kennedy International School, Saanen-Gstaad

The private school of the John F. Kennedy Foundation is housed in the renovated, listed school house in the mountain village of Saanen in the Bernese Oberland. Lessons are taught in English with French as the second language. The school has places for just under 100 four- to sixteen-year-olds.

www.jfk.ch

Feusi Preschool

Feusi is a private education provider offering a wide range of educational and further training courses. A useful service for expat families is its Preschool in English and German for three- and four-year-olds.

www.feusi.ch


Further information

 


Mein Warenkorb ([BASKETITEMCOUNT])

Information about this website

https://www.berninvest.be.ch/berninvest/en/index/ansiedlung/ansiedlung/living_in_bern/internationale_schulen.html

Suchbereich

Navigation




Internationale Schulen

Sowohl die obligatorischen Schweizer Grundschulen als auch die Gymnasien können im Kanton Bern in deutscher und in französischer Sprache besucht werden. Eine Alternative zu den öffentlichen Schulen bilden die Privatschulen mit Klassenunterricht.

The International School of Bern

Mit über 300 Studenten aus 40 Nationen ist die International School die grösste eng-lischsprachige Schule im Kanton Bern. Drei- bis neunzehnjährige Schülerinnen und Schüler werden unterrichtet. Das breite Schulangebot beinhaltet Early Learning, Elementary und Secondary School. Dazu gehört auch ein internationales Baccalaureate Diploma Program.

www.isberne.ch

British School

Die British School ist eine englischsprachige Tagesschule mit Gründungsjahr 1988. Aufgenommen werden drei- bis zwölfjährige Kinder verschiedener Nationalitäten. Neben dem Schulbetrieb wird ein breites und attraktives Aktivitätenprogramm angeboten.

www.britishschool.ch

Ecole Française de Berne

Die Ecole Française de Berne ist eine französischsprachige private Ganztagesschule mit rund 150 Schülerinnen und Schülern. Als Fremdsprachen werden Englisch und Deutsch gelehrt. Seit 1962 in der Stadt Bern ansässig, unterrichtet die Schule drei- bis fünfzehnjährigen Kinder. Sie hat die Akkreditierung der Agence pour l’Enseignement Français à l’Etranger (AEFE) und stehtz unter dem Patronat der französischen Botschaft in der Schweiz.

www.ecole-francaise-de-berne.ch

John F. Kennedy International School, Saanen-Gstaad

Die Privatschule der Stiftung John F. Kennedy befindet sich im renovierten, denkmalgeschützten Schulhaus des Bergdorfs Saanen im Berner Oberland. Der Unterricht ist in englischer Sprache, mit Französisch als Zweitsprache. Die Schule bietet Platz für knapp 100 vier bis sechzehnjährige Schülerinnen und Schüler.

www.jfk.ch

Feusi Preschool

Die Feusi ist eine private Bildunganbieterin mit einem breiten Angebot an Aus- und Weiterbildungen. Interessant für Expatriate-Familien ist die Preschool in English and German für drei- und vierjährige Kinder.

www.feusi.ch


Weitere Informationen



Mein Warenkorb ([BASKETITEMCOUNT])

Informationen über diesen Webauftritt

http://www.berninvest.be.ch/berninvest/de/index/ansiedlung/ansiedlung/living_in_bern/internationale_schulen.html