Scope of search

Navigation




Shenzhen Partner Agreement

A twinning agreement has been in place between the up-and-coming Chinese business metropolis of Shenzhen and the Canton of Bern since 2015. Situated not far from Hong Kong, Shenzhen and its innovative high-tech industry are a stand-out example of China’s economic rise.

Innovation has a long tradition in the Canton of Bern – an ideal bridge for companies looking to cooperate with businesses in the innovative, vibrant hub that is Shenzhen. To remain competitive, businesses in the precision industry (watches, instruments, surfaces, miniaturi-zation, automation etc.) never stop innovating, including in relation to digitalization. The medtech and life sciences sectors (high-tech, implants, ophthalmology etc.) have grown out of this industry and have undergone rapid expansion, producing some of the world’s leading international companies in these fields. Quality, innovation and Swiss Made are key ingredi-ents in the recipe for success of every company here.

Success in the Canton of Bern

Located at the heart of Switzerland and Europe, the Canton of Bern is an ideal business location renowned for outstanding economic, political and financial stability, a highly skilled workforce and many active networks encompassing research, development and business. Asian companies that have settled here greatly appreciate these factors as being vital to their success in Switzerland and Europe. One example is the leading global ICT solutions provider Huawei in Köniz-Liebefeld. The Shenzhen-based company Malong Technologies has also recognized these benefits and has recently set up a European base here.

After all, the Canton of Bern provides companies with the perfect environment in which to achieve further economic growth.It is a place where producers and suppliers come together and specialists from industry and research work meticulously on developing optimal solutions for a whole host of problems and applications. So it is only natural that our Canton is also home to numerous industry organizations and knowledge institutions, including our latest flagships, sitem-insel AG for life sciences, Switzerland Innovation Park Biel/Bienne and the Swiss Smart Factory.

Intensifying cooperation and exploring business opportunities

The cooperation between the Canton of Bern and the City of Shenzhen has given rise to regular exchanges of views and ideas between business leaders and business promotion executives, with mutual visits that enhance understanding on both sides, simplify business cooperation and facilitate innovative research projects.

We invite companies from China, and from the Shenzhen region in particular, to establish their foothold in Switzerland and the European market in the Canton of Bern. You too can become part of our success stories in industry, medical technology, high-tech, and ICT. We open the doors to our networks for you. At the same time, we encourage local businesses seeking to expand to take a look at Shenzhen, enter into cooperation arrangements with businesses there, or establish their Chinese foothold in Shenzhen.

Business Environment of Shenzhen

Are you a Bernese company interested in exchanging views and ideas with businesses in Shenzhen? Then contact our specialist Vicky Riesen by email at  vassiliki.riesen@berninvest.be.ch or by phone on +41 31 633 41 23.

Are you an Asian company interested in locating your business in the Canton of Bern? Find out more at Moving to Bern.


Further information

 


Mein Warenkorb ([BASKETITEMCOUNT])

Information about this website

https://www.berninvest.be.ch/berninvest/en/index/netzwerk/netzwerk/shenzhen.html

Suchbereich

Navigation




Partnerabkommen Shenzhen

Seit 2015 besteht zwischen der aufstrebenden chinesischen Businessmetropole Shenzhen und dem Kanton Bern ein Schwesterabkommen. Unweit von Hongkong gelegen, verkörpern Shenzhen und seine innovative Hightech-Industrie den wirtschaftlichen Aufstieg Chinas.

Innovation hat im Kanton Bern Tradition und ist eine ideale Brücke für Kooperationen auch zur innovativen und pulsierenden Bühne von Shenzhen. Um wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben, finden im Sektor der Präzisionsindustrie (Uhren, Instrumente, Oberflächen, Miniaturisierung, Automation usw.) täglich Innovationen statt, auch im Hinblick auf den digitalen Anschluss. Aus diesem Sektor ist der Bereich Medtech und Life Science (High-Tech, Implants, Oph-thalmologie usw.) entstanden und stark gewachsen. Daraus haben sich führende, weltweit aktive Unternehmen entwickelt. Qualität, Innovation und Swiss Made bilden somit das Erfolgsrezept für alle Firmen.

Erfolgreich im Kanton Bern

Im Zentrum der Schweiz und Europas ist der Kanton Bern ein idealer Wirtschaftsstandort mit wirtschaftlicher, politischer und finanzieller Stabilität. Der hohe Ausbildungsstand der Arbeitnehmenden und funktionierende Netzwerke zwischen Forschung, Entwicklung und Unternehmen werden von hier angesiedelten asiatischen Unternehmen sehr geschätzt und sind Teil ihres Erfolges in der Schweiz und in Europa. Ein Beispiel ist der leading global ICT solutions provider Huawei in Köniz-Liebefeld. Die Firma Malong Technologies aus Shenzhen hat diese Vorteile ebenfalls erkannt und kürzlich hier ein Standbein aufgestellt.

Im Kanton Bern finden Unternehmen ein geeignetes Umfeld, das für die wirtschaftliche Weiterentwicklung so wichtig ist. Hier finden sich Produzenten und Lieferanten zusammen, tüfteln Spezialisten aus Industrie und Forschung an optimalen Lösungen. So ist es kaum ein Wunder, dass sich hier viele Branchen-Organisationen oder Knowhow-Institutionen befinden. Beispiele dafür sind die neuesten Leuchttürme wie die sitem-insel AG für Life Science, der Switzerland Innovation Park Biel-Bienne oder die Swiss Smart Factory.

Zusammenarbeit vertiefen – Geschäftsmöglichkeiten prüfen

Dank der Kooperation zwischen dem Kanton Bern und der Stadt Shenzhen, findet unter Businessleadern und Wirtschaftsförderern ein regelmässiger Austausch mit gegenseitigen Besuchen statt, die auf beiden Seiten das Verständnis fördern, Geschäftskooperationen vereinfachen und innovative Forschungsprojekte ermöglichen.

Wir laden Unternehmen aus China und insbesondere der Region Shenzhen ein, im Kanton Bern ihr Standbein für die Schweiz und zum europäischen Markt aufzubauen. Werden Sie Teil unserer Erfolgsgeschichten in Industrie, Medizinaltechnik, High-Tech und ICT. Wir öffnen Ihnen die Türen zu unseren Netzwerken. Wir motivieren jedoch auch unsere Firmen, für ihre Expansionsprojekte ein Auge auf Shenzhen zu werfen, Kooperationen einzugehen oder ihr Standbein in China von Shenzhen aus zu gestalten.

Business Environment of Shenzhen

Sind Sie als Berner Unternehmen interessiert an einem Businessaustausch mit Shenzhen? Melden Sie sich bei unserer Spezialistin Vicky Riesen per E-Mail 
vassiliki.riesen@berninvest.be.ch oder telefonisch +41 31 633 41 23

Sind Sie als asiatisches Unternehmen interessiert, ihr Business im Kanton Bern anzusiedeln? Informieren Sie sich bei uns unter dem Thema Ansiedlung.


Weitere Informationen

 


Mein Warenkorb ([BASKETITEMCOUNT])

Informationen über diesen Webauftritt

https://www.berninvest.be.ch/berninvest/de/index/netzwerk/netzwerk/shenzhen.html