Scope of search

Navigation




Labor market

Leading the field in productivity and labor force participation: Switzerland has one of the highest labor productivity in the world and its employment rate (80%) is among the highest in Europe. Good language skills are another key feature of the workforce in the Canton of Bern, which is one of the three bilingual cantons in Switzerland.

Involving much less red tape than in many EU member states, our liberal labor laws make for a dynamic labor market, with businesses, government bodies and social partners working together to ensure fair working conditions. The legal basis for the relationship between employer and employee is the Swiss Code of Obligations. Many industries also operate collective bargaining agreements or standard employment contracts which derogate from the code in favor of the employee. You can find out more about these from your industry association.

Find out the conditions under which foreign employees can work in Switzerland. We will be happy to help you through the process of applying for work permits.

How the workforce is divided up

Around 630,000 people work in the Canton of Bern. Of these, more than 80,000 work in industrial manufacturing. These companies benefit from our pool of well-educated, highly skilled professionals, many of whom are multilingual.

The map shows the proportions of jobs in different industries, broken down by commune.


Further information

 


Mein Warenkorb ([BASKETITEMCOUNT])

Information about this website

https://www.berninvest.be.ch/berninvest/en/index/ansiedlung/ansiedlung/arbeitsmarkt.html

Domaine de recherche

Navigation




Marché de l'emploi

Chef de file en termes de productivité et d'emploi, la Suisse se distingue par une très haute productivité du travail en comparaison internationale. Son quote-part de l'emploi (80%) fait partie des plus élevés d'Europe. Le canton de Berne séduit également par sa haute compétence linguistique; il est l'un des trois cantons bilingues du pays.

Libéral, le droit du travail impose nettement moins de réglementations que celui des pays de l'UE, ce qui explique le dynamisme du marché de l'emploi. Ensemble, les milieux économiques, l'Etat et les partenaires sociaux veillent à y assurer des conditions équitables. Sur le plan juridique, la collaboration entre employeurs et employés est régie par le Code des obligations. Certaines branches ont par ailleurs établi des conventions collectives ou des contrats-types de travail prévoyant des dispositions dérogatoires en faveur des employés. Pour des informations plus détaillées, veuillez consulter votre association professionnelle.

Informez-vous des conditions dans lesquelles la main-d' oeuvre étrangère peut travailler en Suisse. Nous vous apportons volontiers notre soutien pour toutes les démarches liées à l’octroi des permis de travail.

Parts d'emploi des professionnels

Quelque 630 000 employés travaillent dans le canton de Berne, dont plus de 80 000 dans l'indutsrie. Les entreprises bénéficient de professionnels bien formés, sou-vent multilingues.

La carte montre les parts d'emploi dans les différentes branches industrielles, réparties par communes.


Informations supplémentaires



Mon panier ([BASKETITEMCOUNT])

Informations sur ce site Internet

https://www.berninvest.be.ch/berninvest/fr/index/ansiedlung/ansiedlung/arbeitsmarkt.html