Scope of search

Navigation




Shenzhen Partner Agreement

A twinning agreement has been in place between the up-and-coming Chinese business metropolis of Shenzhen and the Canton of Bern since 2015. Situated not far from Hong Kong, Shenzhen and its innovative high-tech industry are a stand-out example of China’s economic rise.

Innovation has a long tradition in the Canton of Bern – an ideal bridge for companies looking to cooperate with businesses in the innovative, vibrant hub that is Shenzhen. To remain competitive, businesses in the precision industry (watches, instruments, surfaces, miniaturi-zation, automation etc.) never stop innovating, including in relation to digitalization. The medtech and life sciences sectors (high-tech, implants, ophthalmology etc.) have grown out of this industry and have undergone rapid expansion, producing some of the world’s leading international companies in these fields. Quality, innovation and Swiss Made are key ingredi-ents in the recipe for success of every company here.

Success in the Canton of Bern

Located at the heart of Switzerland and Europe, the Canton of Bern is an ideal business location renowned for outstanding economic, political and financial stability, a highly skilled workforce and many active networks encompassing research, development and business. Asian companies that have settled here greatly appreciate these factors as being vital to their success in Switzerland and Europe. One example is the leading global ICT solutions provider Huawei in Köniz-Liebefeld. The Shenzhen-based company Malong Technologies has also recognized these benefits and has recently set up a European base here.

After all, the Canton of Bern provides companies with the perfect environment in which to achieve further economic growth.It is a place where producers and suppliers come together and specialists from industry and research work meticulously on developing optimal solutions for a whole host of problems and applications. So it is only natural that our Canton is also home to numerous industry organizations and knowledge institutions, including our latest flagships, sitem-insel AG for life sciences, Switzerland Innovation Park Biel/Bienne and the Swiss Smart Factory.

Intensifying cooperation and exploring business opportunities

The cooperation between the Canton of Bern and the City of Shenzhen has given rise to regular exchanges of views and ideas between business leaders and business promotion executives, with mutual visits that enhance understanding on both sides, simplify business cooperation and facilitate innovative research projects.

We invite companies from China, and from the Shenzhen region in particular, to establish their foothold in Switzerland and the European market in the Canton of Bern. You too can become part of our success stories in industry, medical technology, high-tech, and ICT. We open the doors to our networks for you. At the same time, we encourage local businesses seeking to expand to take a look at Shenzhen, enter into cooperation arrangements with businesses there, or establish their Chinese foothold in Shenzhen.

Business Environment of Shenzhen

Are you a Bernese company interested in exchanging views and ideas with businesses in Shenzhen? Then contact our specialist Vicky Riesen by email at  vassiliki.riesen@berninvest.be.ch or by phone on +41 31 633 41 23.

Are you an Asian company interested in locating your business in the Canton of Bern? Find out more at Moving to Bern.


Further information

 


Mein Warenkorb ([BASKETITEMCOUNT])

Information about this website

https://www.berninvest.be.ch/berninvest/en/index/netzwerk/netzwerk/shenzhen.html

Domaine de recherche

Navigation




Accord de partenariat avec Shenzhen

Accord de partenariat avec Shenzhen

En 2015, un accord a été signé entre le canton de Berne et Shenzhen, métropole commerciale chinoise en plein essor. Située non loin de Hong Kong, Shenzhen et son industrie innovante de haute technologie incarnent l’ascension économique de la Chine.

L’innovation a une longue tradition dans le canton de Berne et constitue une passerelle idéale pour des coopérations avec des milieux innovants et dynamiques à Shenzhen. Afin de rester concurrentiel, le secteur de l’industrie de précision (montres, instruments, surfaces, miniaturisation, automation, etc.) met chaque jour au point de nouvelles innovations, également en lien avec la connexion numérique. C’est à partir de ce secteur que le domaine des technologies médicales et des sciences de la vie (haute technologie, implants, ophtalmologie, etc.) a été créé et a connu une forte croissance. A partir de là, des entreprises leaders actives dans le monde entier se sont développées. La qualité, l’innovation et le label Swiss Made sont la clé du succès pour toutes ces entreprises.

Succès dans le canton de Berne

Situé au cœur de la Suisse et de l’Europe, le canton de Berne constitue un pôle économique idéal offrant une excellente stabilité économique, politique et financière. Le haut niveau de formation des employé-e-s et le réseau efficace instauré entre la recherche, le développement et les entreprises sont très appréciés par les entreprises asiatiques implantées ici et constituent l’une des clés de leur succès en Suisse et en Europe. Un bon exemple en est Huawei, le fournisseur de solutions TIC leader sur le marché mondial implanté à Köniz-Liebefeld. L’entreprise Malong Technologies de Shenzhen a également reconnu ces avantages et y a implanté récemment une filiale.

Les entreprises trouvent dans le canton de Berne un environnement adapté, essentiel pour leur développement économique. Les producteurs et fournisseurs s’y rencontrent, les spécialistes de l’industrie et de la recherche y élaborent des solutions optimales. Il n’est donc pas étonnant que de nombreuses organisations de branches et institutions dotées d’un important savoir-faire y soient implantées. On peut citer par exemple les nouveaux projets phares que sont le sitem-insel AG pour les sciences de la vie, le Switzerland Innovation Park Biel-Bienne ou la Swiss Smart Factory.

Approfondir la collaboration – examiner les opportunités commerciales

Grâce à la collaboration entre le canton de Berne et la ville de Shenzhen, un échange régulier ainsi que des visites mutuelles ont lieu entre les leaders commerciaux et les promoteurs économiques, qui favorisent la compréhension des deux côtés, facilitent les coopérations commerciales et permettent d’obtenir un aperçu sur les projets de recherche en cours.

Nous invitons les entreprises chinoises, notamment issues de la région de Shenzhen, à implanter dans le canton de Berne leur filiale pour la Suisse et le marché européen. Rejoignez vous aussi nos entreprises à succès dans les domaines de l’industrie, des technologies médicales, de la haute technologie et des TIC ! Nous vous ouvrons les portes de nos réseaux. Nous encourageons également nos entreprises à s’intéresser à Shenzhen pour leurs projets d’expansion, à conclure des partenariats ou à implanter leur filiale chinoise à Shenzhen.

Business Environment of Shenzhen

En tant que chef-fe d’une entreprise bernoise, vous êtes intéressé-e par un échange commercial avec Shenzhen ? Contactez notre spécialiste Vicky Riesen par courriel  vassiliki.riesen@berninvest.be.ch ou par téléphone +41 31 633 41 23

En tant que chef-fe d’une entreprise asiatique, vous aimeriez implanter votre entreprise dans le canton de Berne ? Informez-vous auprès de nous sur le thème des implantations.


Informations supplémentaires



Mon panier ([BASKETITEMCOUNT])

Informations sur ce site Internet

https://www.berninvest.be.ch/berninvest/fr/index/netzwerk/netzwerk/shenzhen.html